Outside the Box

Saturday I went to a bridal shower for a really good friend from college.  When I was wrapping her gift, I wanted to do something different.  Something…cute!

Here’s what I came up with:

And here’s how I did it…
First, I wrapped the gift in brown paper.  I had a whole bunch of packing paper from our Amazon Subscribe and Save shipment this month.  (I always save it to use for stuff like this)  You could also use paper bags from the grocery store turned inside out.

I knew I wanted to spell out “Happily Ever After”, so I cut out triangles from my bag of paint swatches for the little flags.  I cut from a whole bunch of colors and laid them out in the order I liked before writing the letters on them.

Before glueing them to the box, I laid down the yarn and taped the ends to the sides of the box.

To cover the taped ends, I wrapped the box with ribbon.M+J for Mariana and Jeff

…Or as we lovingly refer to them: Spanish and Redbeard!

Cute, right?!?!

Love you guys! Can’t wait for the big day in November!!

 

One thought on “Outside the Box

Leave a Reply

